Event Detail

Winter Awards Gala

Join us for a FREE Celebration of our Businesses and Community on Tuesday, Feb 25th @ 6:30pm!

You are cordially invited to a celebration dinner with drinks, entertainment, and fellow honored community and business guests!  Thanks to all of our members and volunteers, the Rocky Point Sound Beach Chamber of Commerce achieved a great first year, and we were able to create events to support our community and many worthy causes!

To celebrate the achievements, we invite you to join us for a special Winter Awards Gala recognition ceremony at 6:30pm on Tuesday, February 25th at the North Shore Beach Clubhouse - 55 Clubhouse Drive, Rocky Point, NY 11778. This will serve as a great opportunity to acknowledge the incredible accomplishments and recognize a number of our businesses and volunteers who helped us build this Chamber and succeed in supporting our community.

This year, the ceremony will honor a mix of 23 amazing businesses, organizations and community members. You can also expect great food, music, and excellent company!
We wholeheartedly thank you for being a part of our Chamber this year. It has been wonderful to see how your support has helped us grow. You helped give Rocky Point and Sound Beach businesses advocacy and promotion. And that is cause for celebration.
Our 2020 Honoree / Awardees are: 
Business Awards
Business of the Year | Bakewicz Farms Inc | Justin Bakewicz & Marianne Bakewicz
New Business of the Year | Broadway Market | Ann Olenick & Shasho Pole
Hallock Lifetime Service Award | Tilda's Bake Shop | Edward Maher
Moeller "Spirit of Sound Beach" Award | Matt's One Stop | Matthew Card
Tuthill "Spirit of Rocky Point" Award | Rocky Point Funeral Home | Jeff Davis
Economic Impact Award | Landmark Properties Ltd | Mark Baisch
Not-For-Profit of the Year | Justice 4 Autism | Jay Rodriguez, Eufrasia Rodriguez & Justice Rodriguez
Major Benefactors Honor Award | Fairway Golf Group | Stephen Hayes
Cordwood Achievement Award | Flowers on Broadway | Stephanie Whyland Navas

Community Awards

Volunteer of the Year | Debbie Nappi-Gonzalez
Commitment to Community Award | Donna McCauley
Point of Light Award | Joe Cognitore, VFW Post 6249
Good Neighbor Award | Bea Ruberto, Sound Beach Civic Association
Good Neighbor Award | Jennifer Carlson, Rocky Point Civic Association
Distinguished Public Service Award | Councilwoman Jane Bonner
Eagles "Service in Education" Award | Rocky Point PTA |  Kristine Susmin & Kathi Heggers
Frank J. Carasiti "Advocate in Education" Award | Rocky Point Teachers Association |  Laurie Berretta & Katerina Kyriakakis
Joseph A. Edgar "Service to Rocky Point" Award | Chief Adam DeLumen, Rocky Point Fire Department
Joseph A. Edgar "Service to Rocky Point" Award | 3rd Assistant Chief Sean Martin, Rocky Point Fire Department
Joseph A. Edgar "Service to Rocky Point" Award | 1st Lieutenant Jay Sasek, Rocky Point Fire Department
William Harrison "Service to Sound Beach" Award | Chief Michael Rosasco, Sound Beach Fire Department
William Harrison "Service to Sound Beach" Award | First Assistant Chief Darran Handshaw, Sound Beach Fire Department
Ralph Sorli "Excellence in Service" Award | 7th Precinct Community Liaison Officer Frank Raspanti, Suffolk County Police Department
RSVP via the link below or via email if you and or a guest would like to attend. All members and their plus 1 are FREE!  Honorees and their plus 1 are FREE!  Additional guests are $40pp. Community members are welcome to attend! Group Tables and Sponsorship Opportunities are available! 

PS - If you haven't yet renewed your membership, no sweat!  Bring a check to the event or renew online!
See you at the biggest event February has yet to see!!

Please call us directly about sponsorship opportunities at 631-729-0699 or by emailing the Chamber.

#ROPO #SOBE #RPSB #WhereBusinessAndCommunityFindUnity